AFGE Local 171

Click here to edit subtitle

Legislative Watch List:

 The 117th Congress began on January 3, 2021. We will monitor the below listed bills closely as they may affect federal employees. 





The Thin Blue Line Act

H.R 72

S. 1595

A bill to amend title 18, USC, to provide enhanced penalties on those who kill or target America's Public Safety Officers.

Rep. Buchanan (FL)

Sen. Toomey (PA)

-Ref. to the House Committee on the Judiciary.
-Ref. to Senate Committee on the Judiciary.

Eric's Law

H.R. 3151

S. 1721

A bill to amend title 18, USC, to require the impaneling of a new jury if a jury fails to recommend by unanimous vote a sentence for conviction of a crime punishable by death.

Rep. Keller (PA)

Sen. Toomey (PA)

-Ref. to House Committee on the Judiciary.

-Ref. to Senate Committee on the Judiciary.

Fair Retirement

H.R. 521

S. 129

This bill allows disabled federal first responders (e.g., law enforcement officers, customs and border protection officers, and firefighters) to continue receiving federal retirement benefits in the same manner as though they had not been disabled.

Rep. Connolly (VA)

Sen. Tester (MT)

-Ref. to House Committee on Oversight and Reform.

-Ref. to Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs.

Federal Prisons Accountability Act

H.R. 6403

S. xxx

A bill to require the Director of the Bureau of Prisons to be appointed by and with the advice and consent of the Senate.

Rep. Keller (PA)

Sen. McConnel (KY)

-Ref. to House Committee on the Judiciary.

Prison Camera Reform Act

H.R. 5975

S. 2899

A bill to require the Director of the Bureau of Prisons to address deficiencies and make necessary upgrades to the security camera and radio systems of the Bureau of Prisons to ensure the health and safety of employees and inmates.

Rep. Keller (PA)

Sen. Ossoff (GA)

-Ref. to House Committee on the Judiciary.

-Passed the Senate
Pay Our Correctional Officers Fairly Act

H.R. 5761

A bill to amend title 5, United States Code, to provide increased locality pay rates to certain Bureau of Prisons employees whose duty stations are located in the pay locality designated as "Rest of U.S.," and for other purposes.

Rep. Weber (TX)

-Ref. to House Committee on Oversight and Reform.

Keeping Our COVID-19 Heroes Employed Act

H.R. 5860

S. 3079

A bill to exempt essential workers from Federal COVID-19 vaccine mandates.

Rep. Burchett (TN)

S. Blackburn (TN)

-Ref. to House Committee on Energy and Commerce.  Also Committee on Oversight and Reform.

-Ref. to Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions.




Oklahoma is a state with two Senators in the U.S. Senate and five Representatives in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Find you Representative based on your home address at GovTrack.

Important contact information is listed below.

Our Representatives and Senators from Oklahoma are:

1st District: Representative Kevin Hern (R)                      
1019 Longworth House Office Building                                                               
Washington, D.C. 20515                                                              

Tulsa Office                                                                                   
2448 E. 81st Street Suite 5150                                                  
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74137                                                               
Phone: 918-935-3222                                                                    
Fax: 918-935-2716                                                                        
2nd District: Representative MarkWayne Mullin (R)             
1113 Longworth House Office Building                                               
Washington, D.C. 20515                                                               
Phone: 202-225-2701                                                                     
Fax: 202-225-3038                                                                        

McAlester Office                                                                          
1 East Choctaw Suite 175                                                               
McAlester, Oklahoma 74501                                                                                                                                                                                 Phone: 918-423-5951                                                                    
Fax: 918-423-1940

3rd District: Representative Frank Lucas (R)
2405 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-5565
Fax: 202-225-8698

Canadian County Office
10952 NW Expressway Suite B
Yukon, Oklahoma 73099

4th District: Representative Tom Cole (R)
2467 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-6165
Fax: 202-225-3512

Norman Office
2424 Springer Drive Suite 201
Norman, Oklahoma 73069
Phone: 405-329-6500
Fax: 405-321-7369

5th District: Representative Stephanie Bice (R)
1223 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
Phone: (202) 225-2132

Oklahoma City Office
500 N. Broadway
Suite 250
Oklahoma City, OK  73102
Phone: (405) 300-6890

Senator James M. Inhofe (R)
205 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-4721
Fax: 202-228-0380

Oklahoma City Office
1900 NW Expressway Street Suite 1210
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118
Phone: 405-608-4381
Fax: 405-608-4120

Senator James Lankford (R)
316 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-5754
Fax: 202-228-1015

Oklahoma City Office
1015 North Broadway Avenue Suite 310
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102
Phone: 405-231-4941